Board of Directors

Chris Curtis

Chairman of the Board
Born: 1957. Member since 2015. 

Chris Curtis is a global executive and Senior Corporate Advisor for a number of companies including his former employer, Schneider Electric where his career spanned two decades. From 2008 to 2013, Chris served as President and Chief Executive Officer of North America as well as serving in the same capacity globally for the Buildings Business division of Schneider Electric.

In 2014, Chris served as the Chairman of the National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) and as the interim CEO of the Industry Data Exchange (IDEA). Currently, Chris serves on a number of public and private company boards and also the Business Advisory Council of the Farmer School of Business at Miami of Ohio University.

John Peter Leesi

Born: 1961. Member since 2011.

Background: Before joining Munters as CEO, he was CEO and President of Luvata from 2005. John Peter has held various other positions, including Vice-President of Sony Ericsson Mobile Communications, as well as roles in Finance, Law, Strategy and IPR. He has also served as intelligence officer in the Swedish Marines. Education in Sweden and the USA, holding a degree in business and international finance as well as certificates in economics, mergers, acquisitions and alliances.

Joakim Karlsson

Born: 1971. Member since 2010.
Partner, NC Advisory AB

Background: M.Sc. in Economics from the Stockholm School of Economics, where he was awarded the Karl-Adam Bonnier Scholarship to Darden Graduate Business School, Charlotteville, Virginia. Worked in the advisory group at JP Morgan in London from 1997 to 1998. Attended the Swedish Army Language School and worked at the Swedish Embassy in Moscow from 1991 to 1993.

Helen Fasth Gillstedt

Born: 1962. Member since 2017.
Chairman of the Audit Committee.

Background: M.Sc. in Economics from the Stockholm School of Economics, studies in Sustainable Development at Stockholm University and Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm. Twenty years of senior management experience at SAS Group and Statoil Group. Board member of Handelsbanken Fonder, AcadeMedia, Humana, Samhall, Lindorff Group and Svefa. Member of Advisory Board for Save the Children, Sweden.

Andreas Näsvik

Born 1975. Member since 2010.
Principal, NC Advisory AB

Background: M.Sc. in Finance and International Business from the Stockholm School of Economics with an international exchange to Rotterdam School of Management in the Netherlands. From 1999 to 2010, he worked in London at amongst other Goldman Sachs Investment Banking, Goldman Sachs Capital Partners and co-founded Ovington Financial Partners.

Joachim Zetterlund

Born 1963. Member since 2012.
CEO, JZ Business Development AB

Background: Joachim started his own business in 2004 performing board engagements and management consulting. Prior to this he worked for more than 20 years in the IT industry holding Sales, Sales Management and General Management positions in Sweden and Europe covering Hardware, Software and Consulting Services businesses. He now serves on a number of Boards including TailorMade, Xpeedio, Basset, Office It-Partner, One Agency and Vendator in addition to Munters.

Per Hallius

Born 1962. Member since 2013.
CEO and founder, PMH Affärsutveckling AB

Background: Per is currently working in an independent role as a Senior advisor, taking Board positions and managing a portfolio of investments in his own company since 2013. Prior to this he worked for almost 25 years in the Management Consulting Industry in several international positions. He was the head of The Boston Consulting Group in Sweden for more than 7 years and Chairman for Sweden for 3 years. His primary focus was strategy, operational development and change management for large multinational industrials and other B2B businesses.

Lena Olving

Born: 1956. Member since 2017.
CEO, Mycronic AB (Publ) 

Background: Lena has a Master of Science Mechanical Engineering. She has been CEO of Mycronic AB (Publ) since July 2013. She has over 30 years experience from various managerial positions, such as COO and Deputy CEO of Saab AB (Publ), Executive Management of Volvo Cars Corporation and CEO of Samhall Höglund AB.
Board experience: Alfa Laval AB (Publ), Gunnebo (Publ), Norsk Hydro AS (Publ), Novozymes AS (Publ), Green Cargo AB and SJ AB.
Present Board Assignment: Investment AB Latour (Publ)

Pia Nordqvist

Born 1973. Member since 2004.

Background: Order/ production planning, IT Support for business systems. Employee representative appointed by Unionen.

Robert Wahlgren

Born 1969. Deputy member since 2009.

Background: Global Customized Solutions. Employee representative appointed by Unionen.

Robin Hedén

Born 1991. Member since 2017.

Background: Unit Assembler. Employee representative appointed by IF Metall.

Simon Henriksson

Born 1972. Deputy member since 2017.

Background: Materials Supplier (Materialförsörjning). Employee representative appointed by IF Metall.

Please let us help you

To expedite your request, send us a
message here. Please include your zip code
and a brief description of your application
in the "Add a message" field below.